Being Brief (Writing 101)

Writing 101: Day Five

 

I watched him read the letter, crush it in his hands, and throw it down on the pathway. He stormed off, scowling, almost bumping into me, just as I jogged up towards him on the trail.

Curiosity got the better of me and I stopped to pick up the crumpled paper and opened it.

It read:

Dear Dad, I’m sorry you disagree with my decision, but I love him and we wish to spend the rest of our lives together. When you’ve changed your mind about this, you know where to find me.

I will always love you.

Your son,

Phil

writing-101-june-2014-class-badge-2[1]

2 replies

Leave a Reply

