Final Day of NaBloPoMo

Finally, the last day of my blogging commitment is here!

Woo-hoo! Blogging target fulfilled! A blog post everyday! Well, other than that one day when the dog ate my homework we had a massive power cut last Sunday, I pretty much submitted a post everyday. Sometimes even more than one on one day. That’s a huge thing for me.

It was stressful at first, because seriously, what do I have to talk about everyday?

This did give me the impetus to actually think about what to post about though. And WordPress provided more than enough daily and weekly prompts compelling me to think of new writing and photography topics to explore.

I also realized I didn’t need to have something special to talk about everyday to submit a post everyday. There were weddings, Doctor Who events and memorabilia, Haikus, and new music. If you put your mind to it and you have the time (my greatest enemy) there will always be something to blog about.

I’m still of two minds about blogging every single day, but I can see myself committing to posting four days a week.

Anyway, that’s done and now on to December!

Categories: NaBloPoMo

Tagged as: ,

9 replies

Leave a Reply

