Daily Prompt: Childlike

Great to be an adult driving a bumper boat

Great to be an adult driving a bumper boat. Yes the kids are having fun too…

My son enjoys having "parties" with his Angry Birds toys. Today they're playing Bingo.

My 7-y-o son enjoys having “parties” with his Angry Birds toys. Today they’re playing Bingo.

On the last day of the First Grade Soccer season, all the adults get to play a game with the kids.

On the last day of the First Grade Soccer season, all the adults get to play a game with the kids.

It’s fun to (pretend to) be a kid!

Categories: Daily Prompts

Tagged as: ,

9 replies

  1. The Boyfriend and I have recently started playing all the boardgames we loved as kids, taking turns introducing each other… This is the exciting mature life we lead now 😉 But you’re right– it IS fun.

    Like

    • I love that! I think since we spend all day trying to be mature and grown-up, sometimes it’s just so good throw off the cares of being an adult and let our childlike self out. For me, it’s watching old cartoons 🙂

      Thanks so much for stopping by!

      Like

  2. I think this is my regular state–young, but when I re-enter the adult world I can’t wait to get home and have a laugh or 2 with my kiddos. I watch cartoons with them and some of those kids shows. When they were younger my fav was The Backyardigans, today it’s Gravity Falls and I get to kill 2 birds with one stone. I get to hang out with my girlies while being entertained. My husband on the other hand, had be invited, but recently he’s discovered the pleasures of revisiting childhood. I recently went to a 7yr old’s party at a martial arts studio (awesome idea) and felt a little envious that the activities were for just the kids. I love playing and having fun, I guess maybe I just never grew up.
    I think those time outs from adulthood are absolutely important part of maintaining a “happy” life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

