Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

My 2012 seemed to have involved a lot of sports, in retrospect. As a Jamaican, I look forward to the track and field events at the Olympics every four years and this year did not disappoint. Our tiny island earned 4 gold, 4 silver, and 4 bronze medals and ranked 18th in the world in the medal standings. Not bad for a small Caribbean island.

This year also, my favorite English Premier League football team, Manchester City, emerged champions after the nail biting extra time in their match. Twenty teams started playing at the same time and until the Manchester City match ended, with 2 goals in extra time, no one could (or would) predict who would be crowned champions until the very end of that match. Whew! Can’t go through that a second time, please!

My family finally managed to properly visit Ottawa, Canada this past summer. We had passed through for one day a couple years ago, but this time we made a 3-day visit and had a wonderful time.

A few months ago I had my very first car accident in the US. Our vehicle got rear-ended by another motorist in bumper to bumper traffic who really just wasn’t paying attention. Sigh ~ and just one last exit on the highway before mine….oh well…

Finally, in 2012 I managed to start three different blogs. I plan to settle down and make proper weekly contributions so I can focus on my writing skills. Thanks to everyone for taking the time to actually read what I write.

Happy New Year, everyone! Bonne année et bonne santé!

Categories: life, Weekly Photo Challenge

Tagged as: ,

2 replies

Leave a Reply

